Is GreenGeeks a good web host?
Good for a small site whose owner wants the energy match, with two reservations. The platform is ordinary in a good way: cPanel on LiteSpeed with caching, a free domain, free SSL, SSH and a choice of four locations, and HostingStep’s long window shows a quick first byte and the best load handling it recorded among budget hosts. The reservations are uptime, where the same window counts 25 outages, and the sales model, where the $2.95 price needs a year up front and renews at $13.95. Everything below is a published fact we checked on 14 October 2026 or a gap we name.
What do you get on each plan?
| Plan | Websites | Storage | Backups |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | 1 | 25 GB | Not stated on the plan page; HostScore reports daily backups on all plans |
| Pro | Unlimited | 50 GB | Not stated on the plan page; HostScore reports daily backups on all plans |
| Premium | Unlimited | 100 GB | Not stated on the plan page; HostScore reports daily backups on all plans |
Lite
- Websites
- 1
- Storage
- 25 GB
- Backups
- Not stated on the plan page; HostScore reports daily backups on all plans
Pro
- Websites
- Unlimited
- Storage
- 50 GB
- Backups
- Not stated on the plan page; HostScore reports daily backups on all plans
Premium
- Websites
- Unlimited
- Storage
- 100 GB
- Backups
- Not stated on the plan page; HostScore reports daily backups on all plans
Every plan includes cPanel, LiteSpeed with LiteSpeed caching, HTTP/3 and the latest PHP, free Let’s Encrypt SSL with automatic renewal, a free domain for the first year, free CDN integration, free SSH and SFTP, MySQL, an advanced security suite, free cleanup of a hacked site (with restrictions), 24/7 support and the 30-day guarantee. The tiers differ by site count (1, unlimited, unlimited) and storage (25, 50, 100 GB). The page does not print a backup schedule, mailbox count, database limit or any CPU, RAM or inode figure; HostScore reports daily backups on all plans, which we have not confirmed on GreenGeeks’ own pages. The terms add a free website transfer during the first 30 days.
What does it cost?
| Plan | 12 months |
|---|---|
| Lite | $2.95/mothen $13.95/mo |
| Pro | $4.95/mothen $18.95/mo |
| Premium | $8.95/mothen $30.95/mo |
Lite
- 12 months
- $2.95/morenews $13.95/mo
Pro
- 12 months
- $4.95/morenews $18.95/mo
Premium
- 12 months
- $8.95/morenews $30.95/mo
The page sells one term, 12 months pre-paid, and prints the renewal under each card: Lite at $2.95 a month ($35.40) renewing at $13.95, Pro at $4.95 renewing at $18.95, Premium at $8.95 renewing at $30.95. Other terms, if sold, are not on the page. The terms of service let GreenGeeks raise prices on written notice after the initial term.
Three-year cost on the entry plan
| Route | Years 1 to 3 |
|---|---|
| 12 months, renewed twice | $35.40 + $167.40 + $167.40 = $370.20 |
How do refunds work?
The terms of service refund the hosting fee if you are dissatisfied within the first 30 days of activation, and give nothing after that. Domain names, dedicated IPs, SSL certificates, CDN, professional services and add-ons included in a package are excluded. Cancellation needs a verified request to customer service, the entire month in which you cancel is charged, and to stop a renewal you must disable auto-renewal in the dashboard at least five business days before the date, per service. Renewals are billed automatically to the card on file.
What is the infrastructure?
LiteSpeed servers on SSD storage arrays, per the plan page, in four locations: Chicago, Montreal, Amsterdam and Singapore. GreenGeeks does not claim to own the facilities; its terms limit the 99.9 percent uptime guarantee to its own servers and its primary co-location connection and exclude provider failures, and the guarantee carries no credit schedule. The green part is accounting rather than hardware: energy use matched three times over with renewable energy credits, with EPA Green Power Partner recognition since 2009.
How fast and reliable is it?
HostingStep’s review by Mohan Raj, updated on 25 July 2026, monitors a Lite account in Chicago with Pingdom every minute and has done so since 2020:
- 99.9572 percent uptime from 1 October 2025 to 31 May 2026, with 25 outages and 2 hours 30 minutes of downtime; the page’s median is nine outages. 33 outages in 2024 and 21 in 2025.
- An average TTFB of 411 ms from US locations, in a 316 to 735 ms range, against a 465 ms median.
- A load test at 100 concurrent users with a 26 ms average and no errors, scored 10 out of 10.
- A cached global TTFB of 384 ms and a WPBench hardware score of 5.0, which the page reads as limited backend resources behind a well-cached front end.
WPBeginner’s review by Nouman Yaqoob, dated 21 June 2026, tested a shared plan: 99.97 percent uptime over 30 days with three incidents of about 15 minutes in all, a GTmetrix full load of 734 ms with a 487 ms LCP, a flat 50-user k6 run, and TTFB of 238 ms from Canada, 376 ms from Oregon, 544 ms from Frankfurt, 715 ms from Tokyo and 1,046 ms from São Paulo.
Cybernews, in a review by Miglė Šeikytė updated on 13 January 2025, monitored a US-hosted site for two weeks: 99.98 percent uptime with two outages of four minutes in total, a 773 ms average response that improved over the window, an LCP of 530 ms on a blank site and 1.2 s with content, and a stable 50-user stress test.
Kripesh Adwani’s page, updated in June 2026, prints an uptime table from January to October 2021 for a Lite plan on a European server: 99.81 percent over 361 days with 69 incidents, most of which he attributes to his own load tests, and a 50-user run with no failures but responses as slow as 16.7 s. We store it as a 2021 record.
HostScore’s review, updated on 14 October 2026, scores GreenGeeks 79.8 percent without a method.
Read together: fast to respond and strong under load, with more short outages than its peers in the one long window, and better uptime in the two short ones.
How good is the support?
24/7 by phone, chat and ticket, which WPBeginner describes as US-based and HostScore as quick for basic and technical issues; HostScore’s page shows 45 positive and 21 negative submissions. The terms make website transfers a courtesy service with no guarantee of timing. We have not timed tickets ourselves and will add real ones to the support table on this page.
Who owns GreenGeeks, and where is it?
GreenGeeks, founded in 2008 by Trey Gardner, who the about page names with Kaumil Patel as the people leading it, serving more than 55,000 customers and 600,000 websites. The plan page says the company has been in business since 2009, the about page since 2008, and the footer copyright starts in 2008. HostScore places the founding in Santa Monica, California; GreenGeeks’ own pages we read give no address, so we cite the location as HostScore’s account.
What is missing or unclear?
- The backup schedule, mailbox count and database limits for the shared plans.
- Any CPU, RAM or inode allocation.
- Whether terms other than 12 months are sold, and at what price.
- Whether the free CDN integration works out of the box; HostingStep says it did not on its account.
- HostIdea’s own monitoring, support timing and load testing have not started.
Who should choose GreenGeeks, and who should wait?
Choose it if the renewable energy match is part of why you host, your site is small, and a Chicago, Montreal, Amsterdam or Singapore server suits your visitors. Pro at $59.40 for the first year is the sensible plan: unlimited sites and 50 GB, renewing at $18.95.
Wait if outages matter more than the match. HostArmada and FastComet run the same LiteSpeed and cPanel stack with stated resources and fewer recorded outages in the windows we cite, and both renew at lower rates.
How we scored this review
The scores on this page are provisional. Uptime weighs 99.96 percent against 25 outages in HostingStep’s window, with two short windows at 99.97 and 99.98 percent. Performance credits a 411 ms TTFB, a 487 ms LCP and the best load result in HostingStep’s field. Features credit the domain, SSL, caching, SSH and four locations, and deduct for unstated backups and resources. Value weighs renewals of $13.95 to $30.95 behind a 12-month term. Support reflects three channels and reviewer accounts, not timed tickets. Each score will be recomputed when our own data exists, and the review history on this page will show the change.
