Skip to content

Hostinger vs Pressable

Hostinger and Pressable compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Hostinger scores higher overall.

By Jennifer T. · Updated

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. Disclosure.

Verdict

8.0 out of 10

HostingerWins overall

Very cheap on a 48-month term, with an easy custom panel; the entry plan cuts backups and email

7.7 out of 10

Pressable

Automattic's managed WordPress host: dedicated PHP workers, four origins, failover, a 100 percent SLA, from $25 a month

Hostinger wins 2 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.7).

How do the scores compare?

Hostinger leads on 2 sub-scores, Pressable on 1. Higher is better.

HostingerPressable
Performance8.08.0
Uptime8.5 (better)8.0
Support8.08.0
Features7.58.2 (better)
Value8.0 (better)6.0
Ease of use8.08.0

Which one is faster and more reliable?

HostingerPressable
Overall score8.0 (better)7.7
Uptime (published)Kripesh Adwani 365 d vs Hostingstep 243 d; methods differ99.96%100.00% (better)
Response time (published)HostingStep vs Hostingstep; methods differ447 ms320 ms (better)

Which one costs less?

On renewal, Hostinger is cheaper ($10.99/mo vs $20.83/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 13, 2026 (Hostinger) and Oct 14, 2026 (Pressable). USD.
HostingerPressable
Cheapest planPremiumSignature 1
Intro price$2.99/mo (better)$20.83/mo
Renewal price$10.99/mo (better)$20.83/mo
Required term48 months12 months (better)
Websites31
Storage20 GB20 GB
Money back30 days30 days

What does each include?

HostingerPressable
Free domainFirst year only, on 12-month and longer termsNo
Free SSLYesIncluded; a Jetpack Security licence comes with every plan
BackupsWeekly on Premium; daily on Unlimited and Cloud StartupHourly database and daily full backups, restorable from the site dashboard, per the support policy
Email hosting2 mailboxes per website on Premium, unlimited on the other plans; free for the first yearNot stated
CDNIncluded on Unlimited and Cloud Startup; listed as available on PremiumNot stated
Control panelhPanel, Hostinger's own panel, with an AI assistantNot stated
AI toolsAI website builder credits: 5 on Premium, 15 on the other plans, one-timeNot stated
EcommerceAvailable on every planNot stated
Fair usage limits3 GB per database, 300 databases, 300 FTP accounts, 400 cron jobsNot stated
Uptime guarantee99.9% per month; 5% credit of that month's fee, claimed within 30 days100 percent network, infrastructure and hardware SLA with a credit of 5 percent of the monthly fee per 30 minutes of downtime, up to the full month
Choice of data center12 regions across North America, Europe, Asia and South AmericaNot stated
Phone supportNoNo
Windows hostingNoNot stated
Free migrationNot statedUnlimited site migrations on every plan
Free CDNNot statedBuilt-in edge cache and global CDN across more than 24 edge locations
CachingNot statedEdge cache, OPcache, page cache and query cache
StagingNot statedOne staging and one sandbox site per WordPress install on every Signature plan
EmailNot statedNo
Dedicated resourcesNot stated5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site with 512 MB each and burst capacity; no shared memory pools
Data center choiceNot statedLos Angeles, Dallas, Ashburn or Amsterdam per site at creation, with an account default; a secondary server in another region takes over on failure
Developer toolsNot statedSSH and WP-CLI described on the features pages, an API, an MCP server, DupliKits site templates, multisite and headless support
SecurityNot statedJetpack Security, malware monitoring and threat response, Secure Hosting Alliance certification

Company facts

HostingerPressable
Control panelhPanel (Hostinger's own panel)MyPressable Control Panel (custom), with an API and an MCP server
Data centers12 (better)5
Support channelschat, email, knowledge-basechat, ticket, knowledge-base
Founded20042010
Visit HostingerVisit Pressable