Flashcloud vs NameHero
Flashcloud and NameHero compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Flashcloud scores higher overall.
By Jennifer T. · Updated
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. Disclosure.
Verdict
FlashcloudWins overall
Shared and WordPress hosting with a free domain for life, 30-day backups and an anytime prorated refund
cPanel host since 2015 with NVMe, LiteSpeed and stated cores and RAM: cheap for three years, four times the price after
Flashcloud wins 6 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.7 vs 7.3).
How do the scores compare?
Flashcloud leads on 6 sub-scores, NameHero on 0. Higher is better.
| Flashcloud | NameHero | |
|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8.5 (better) | 7.5 |
| Uptime | 9.0 (better) | 6.5 |
| Support | 8.5 (better) | 7.5 |
| Features | 9.2 (better) | 8.0 |
| Value | 9.0 (better) | 7.0 |
| Ease of use | 8.0 (better) | 7.5 |
Which one is faster and more reliable?
| Flashcloud | NameHero | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 8.7 (better) | 7.3 |
| Uptime (published)HostScore 30 d vs Kripesh Adwani 365 d; methods differ | 100.00% (better) | 99.98% |
| Response time (published)HostScore vs Kripesh Adwani; methods differ | 142 ms | 24 ms (better) |
Which one costs less?
On renewal, Flashcloud is cheaper ($9.99/mo vs $11.64/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.
| Flashcloud | NameHero | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan | Start | Starter Cloud |
| Intro price | $2.79/mo (better) | $2.91/mo |
| Renewal price | $9.99/mo (better) | $11.64/mo |
| Required term | 12 months (better) | 36 months |
| Websites | 1 | 1 |
| Storage | 25 GB | 25 GB |
| Money back | 30 days, then prorated at any time (better) | 30 days |
What does each include?
| Flashcloud | NameHero | |
|---|---|---|
| Free domain | For life: registered free and renewed free while the plan is active, eligible extensions only | Turbo Cloud and Business Cloud on a 24 or 36-month term; not on Starter or Plus |
| Free domain privacy | Yes | Not stated |
| Free SSL | Issued and renewed automatically | Free and auto-renewing SSL on every plan |
| Daily backups | 30-day retention, stored on separate infrastructure, restore files, a database, email or everything from the portal | Not stated |
| Free migration | Done by staff, usually within 24 hours; up to 6 unused months at the old host credited on annual and 3-year plans | Complimentary migrations by the Level III team |
| Free handcrafted website | Up to five pages with navigation, one free revision, usually ready in one to two working days | Not stated |
| Staging | Included with WordPress hosting | No |
| Email hosting | Unlimited mailboxes, webmail, forwarding, autoresponders | Not stated |
| SSH and WP-CLI | Yes | Not stated |
| FTP, SFTP and shell users | Unlimited | Not stated |
| Cloudflare CDN and DNS | Yes | Not stated |
| Server caching | LiteSpeed with LSCache and Redis object cache | Not stated |
| Malware scanning and removal | Daily, ImunifyAV | Not stated |
| Web application firewall | ModSecurity rules on every request | Not stated |
| Choice of data center | US East, US West, Frankfurt or Singapore at order time | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per calendar month, service credits start at 10% below that | No |
| Phone support | No | 1-855-984-6263, 9 AM to 5 PM Central per the about page; chat and tickets around the clock |
| Windows hosting | No | Not stated |
| Backups | Not stated | Nightly and weekly backups listed in the comparison table; HeroVault offsite backups with 30 days of retention cost $6.99 a month in the cart |
| Free CDN | Not stated | QUIC.cloud CDN listed in the comparison table |
| Caching | Not stated | LiteSpeed web server with LiteSpeed Cache; the Turbo tier on the two upper plans |
| Not stated | Unlimited accounts; mailbox quota 1 GB on Starter, 2 GB on Plus, unlimited above; 50 or 350 emails an hour | |
| Guaranteed resources | Not stated | Cores and RAM printed per plan, 1 and 1 GB up to 4 and 4 GB, on a partitioned cloud environment |
| Data center choice | Not stated | US (Lenexa, Kansas), London and Canada on the plan cards; the comparison table lists US for every plan |
| SSH | Not stated | Jailed SSH access listed in the comparison table |
| Security | Not stated | Security Shield on every plan; HeroGuard with premium SSL, malware scanning and monitoring costs $9.99 a month in the cart |
Company facts
| Flashcloud | NameHero | |
|---|---|---|
| Control panel | cPanel, plus the Flashcloud portal for backups, staging, cron and support | cPanel |
| Data centers | 4 (better) | 3 |
| Support channels | chat, ticket, email, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, phone, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2026 | 2015 |