Flashcloud vs AccuWeb Hosting
Flashcloud and AccuWeb Hosting compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Flashcloud scores higher overall.
By Jennifer T. · Updated
We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. Disclosure.
Verdict
FlashcloudWins overall
Shared and WordPress hosting with a free domain for life, 30-day backups and an anytime prorated refund
New Jersey host since 2003: guaranteed RAM and CPU on shared plans, eight locations, a $2.79 plan that renews at $2.79
Flashcloud wins 6 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.7 vs 7.6).
How do the scores compare?
Flashcloud leads on 6 sub-scores, AccuWeb Hosting on 0. Higher is better.
| Flashcloud | AccuWeb Hosting | |
|---|---|---|
| Performance | 8.5 (better) | 7.5 |
| Uptime | 9.0 (better) | 7.0 |
| Support | 8.5 (better) | 7.5 |
| Features | 9.2 (better) | 8.0 |
| Value | 9.0 (better) | 8.0 |
| Ease of use | 8.0 (better) | 7.5 |
Which one is faster and more reliable?
| Flashcloud | AccuWeb Hosting | |
|---|---|---|
| Overall score | 8.7 (better) | 7.6 |
| Uptime (published)HostScore 30 d vs TechRadar 7 d; methods differ | 100.00% | 100.00% |
| Response time (published)HostScore vs TechRadar; methods differ | 142 ms (better) | 285 ms |
Which one costs less?
On renewal, AccuWeb Hosting is cheaper ($2.79/mo vs $9.99/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.
| Flashcloud | AccuWeb Hosting | |
|---|---|---|
| Cheapest plan | Start | Bootstrap++ |
| Intro price | $2.79/mo | $2.79/mo |
| Renewal price | $9.99/mo | $2.79/mo (better) |
| Required term | 12 months (better) | 36 months |
| Websites | 1 | 100 |
| Storage | 25 GB | 25 GB |
| Money back | 30 days, then prorated at any time (better) | 30 days |
What does each include?
| Flashcloud | AccuWeb Hosting | |
|---|---|---|
| Free domain | For life: registered free and renewed free while the plan is active, eligible extensions only | First year on an annual or longer term; the plan cards list .us, .com, .org, .co.uk, .in and .net, the comparison table .com, .net, .biz, .us and .org |
| Free domain privacy | Yes | Not stated |
| Free SSL | Issued and renewed automatically | Let's Encrypt on every plan; a premium SSL for the first year on Enterprise Pro++ annual terms |
| Daily backups | 30-day retention, stored on separate infrastructure, restore files, a database, email or everything from the portal | Not stated |
| Free migration | Done by staff, usually within 24 hours; up to 6 unused months at the old host credited on annual and 3-year plans | Listed on every plan |
| Free handcrafted website | Up to five pages with navigation, one free revision, usually ready in one to two working days | Not stated |
| Staging | Included with WordPress hosting | No |
| Email hosting | Unlimited mailboxes, webmail, forwarding, autoresponders | Not stated |
| SSH and WP-CLI | Yes | Not stated |
| FTP, SFTP and shell users | Unlimited | Not stated |
| Cloudflare CDN and DNS | Yes | Not stated |
| Server caching | LiteSpeed with LSCache and Redis object cache | Not stated |
| Malware scanning and removal | Daily, ImunifyAV | Not stated |
| Web application firewall | ModSecurity rules on every request | Not stated |
| Choice of data center | US East, US West, Frankfurt or Singapore at order time | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per calendar month, service credits start at 10% below that | 99.9 percent a month in the terms, with credits of one, two or five days of service depending on the shortfall |
| Phone support | No | US and UK numbers, 24 hours Monday to Saturday per the contact page; chat and tickets around the clock |
| Windows hosting | No | Not stated |
| Backups | Not stated | Free daily backups; any day's copy restored on request |
| Free CDN | Not stated | Premium++ and Enterprise Pro++, enabled on request for the main domain |
| Caching | Not stated | LiteSpeed web server with built-in caching |
| Not stated | 150, 500 or 1,000 accounts with spam filtering; mailbox size 3, 5 or 10 GB | |
| Guaranteed resources | Not stated | Dedicated RAM and vCPU printed per plan (1 GB and 1 vCPU up to 2 GB and 2 vCPU) with IOPS and inode limits |
| Data center choice | Not stated | Eight locations in the order form: Denver, Dallas, London, Frankfurt, Johannesburg, Mumbai, Singapore, Sydney |
| PHP versions | Not stated | PHP 8.1 to 8.4, switchable in cPanel |
| Dedicated IP | Not stated | With the premium SSL on Enterprise Pro++ annual terms, except Johannesburg |
Company facts
| Flashcloud | AccuWeb Hosting | |
|---|---|---|
| Control panel | cPanel, plus the Flashcloud portal for backups, staging, cron and support | cPanel |
| Data centers | 4 | 8 (better) |
| Support channels | chat, ticket, email, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, phone, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2026 | 2003 |