---
title: "SiteGround vs Pressable: which is better in 2026?"
url: "https://hostidea.com/compare/pressable-vs-siteground"
canonical: "https://hostidea.com/compare/pressable-vs-siteground"
author: "Jennifer T."
generated: "2026-10-15"
note: "Markdown twin generated at build time from the same content as the HTML page. The HTML page is canonical."
---

# SiteGround vs Pressable

SiteGround and Pressable compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. SiteGround scores higher overall.

By [Jennifer T.](https://hostidea.com/authors/jennifer-t) · Updated Oct 14, 2026

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. [Disclosure](https://hostidea.com/disclosure).

## Verdict

[8.0 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground)Wins overall

Managed-feel shared hosting on Google Cloud with daily backups and staging; the renewals are the price

[7.7 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable)

Automattic's managed WordPress host: dedicated PHP workers, four origins, failover, a 100 percent SLA, from $25 a month

SiteGround wins 4 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.7).

## How do the scores compare?

SiteGround leads on 4 sub-scores, Pressable on 0. Higher is better.

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Performance | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Uptime | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| Support | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| Features | 8.5 | 8.2 |
| Value | 6.5 | 6.0 |
| Ease of use | 8.0 | 8.0 |

## Which one is faster and more reliable?

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Overall score | 8.0 | 7.7 |
| Uptime (published)HostingStep 243 d vs Hostingstep 243 d; methods differ | 99.97% | 100.00% |
| Response time (published)HostingStep vs Hostingstep; methods differ | 745 ms | 320 ms |

## Which one costs less?

On renewal, SiteGround is cheaper ($17.99/mo vs $20.83/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 13, 2026 (SiteGround) and Oct 14, 2026 (Pressable). USD.

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cheapest plan | StartUp | Signature 1 |
| Intro price | $2.99/mo | $20.83/mo |
| Renewal price | $17.99/mo | $20.83/mo |
| Required term | 12 months | 12 months |
| Websites | 1   | 1   |
| Storage | 10 GB | 20 GB |
| Money back | 30 days | 30 days |

## What does each include?

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free domain | First year only; regular renewal fee after that | No  |
| Free SSL | Yes | Included; a Jetpack Security licence comes with every plan |
| Daily backups | Kept for 30 days; on-demand backups on GrowBig and GoGeek | Not stated |
| CDN | SiteGround CDN on Google Cloud, 170+ edge locations | Not stated |
| Email hosting | Unlimited accounts with webmail and spam protection | Not stated |
| Staging | GrowBig and GoGeek; GoGeek adds Git | One staging and one sandbox site per WordPress install on every Signature plan |
| Free migration | Automatic WordPress migrator on every plan; expert transfer by staff | Unlimited site migrations on every plan |
| Caching | Multilevel caching with the Speed Optimizer plugin | Edge cache, OPcache, page cache and query cache |
| WP-CLI and SSH | Yes | Not stated |
| Fair-use limits | CPU seconds per hour 1,000 / 2,000 / 4,000; inodes 200k / 400k / 600k; 768 MB RAM per process; databases up to 1 GB | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per month; 5% of that month's fee as a service-extension credit | 100 percent network, infrastructure and hardware SLA with a credit of 5 percent of the monthly fee per 30 minutes of downtime, up to the full month |
| Choice of data center | 11 locations on Google Cloud, chosen at signup | Not stated |
| Phone support | No  | No  |
| Windows hosting | No  | Not stated |
| Backups | Not stated | Hourly database and daily full backups, restorable from the site dashboard, per the support policy |
| Free CDN | Not stated | Built-in edge cache and global CDN across more than 24 edge locations |
| Email | Not stated | No  |
| Dedicated resources | Not stated | 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site with 512 MB each and burst capacity; no shared memory pools |
| Data center choice | Not stated | Los Angeles, Dallas, Ashburn or Amsterdam per site at creation, with an account default; a secondary server in another region takes over on failure |
| Developer tools | Not stated | SSH and WP-CLI described on the features pages, an API, an MCP server, DupliKits site templates, multisite and headless support |
| Security | Not stated | Jetpack Security, malware monitoring and threat response, Secure Hosting Alliance certification |

## Company facts

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Control panel | Site Tools (SiteGround's own panel) | MyPressable Control Panel (custom), with an API and an MCP server |
| Data centers | 11  | 5   |
| Support channels | chat, ticket, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2004 | 2010 |

Visit SiteGround (affiliate link: /go/siteground)Visit Pressable (affiliate link: /go/pressable)
