---
title: "Pressable vs HostPapa: which is better in 2026?"
url: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hostpapa-vs-pressable"
canonical: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hostpapa-vs-pressable"
author: "Jennifer T."
generated: "2026-10-15"
note: "Markdown twin generated at build time from the same content as the HTML page. The HTML page is canonical."
---

# Pressable vs HostPapa

Pressable and HostPapa compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Pressable scores higher overall.

By [Jennifer T.](https://hostidea.com/authors/jennifer-t) · Updated Oct 14, 2026

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. [Disclosure](https://hostidea.com/disclosure).

## Verdict

[7.7 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable)Wins overall

Automattic's managed WordPress host: dedicated PHP workers, four origins, failover, a 100 percent SLA, from $25 a month

[7.3 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[HostPapa](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostpapa)

Canadian cPanel host with phone support in 16 countries and five data centers; backups cost extra after year one

Pressable wins 3 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.3).

## How do the scores compare?

Pressable leads on 3 sub-scores, HostPapa on 1. Higher is better.

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [HostPapa](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostpapa) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Performance | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Uptime | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Support | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Features | 8.2 | 7.0 |
| Value | 6.0 | 7.0 |
| Ease of use | 8.0 | 8.0 |

## Which one is faster and more reliable?

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [HostPapa](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostpapa) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Overall score | 7.7 | 7.3 |
| Uptime (published)Hostingstep 243 d vs WP Hive 30 d; methods differ | 100.00% | 99.94% |
| Response time (published)Hostingstep vs Bitcatcha; methods differ | 320 ms | 130 ms |

## Which one costs less?

On renewal, HostPapa is cheaper ($8.99/mo vs $20.83/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 14, 2026 (Pressable) and Oct 13, 2026 (HostPapa). USD.

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [HostPapa](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostpapa) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cheapest plan | Signature 1 | Essentials |
| Intro price | $20.83/mo | $2.95/mo |
| Renewal price | $20.83/mo | $8.99/mo |
| Required term | 12 months | 36 months |
| Websites | 1   | 1   |
| Storage | 20 GB | 25 GB |
| Money back | 30 days | 30 days |

## What does each include?

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [HostPapa](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostpapa) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free domain | No  | First year, on terms of one year or longer, select extensions; a non-refundable domain fee applies if you cancel in the first term |
| Free SSL | Included; a Jetpack Security licence comes with every plan | Standard certificate |
| Backups | Hourly database and daily full backups, restorable from the site dashboard, per the support policy | Not stated |
| Free migration | Unlimited site migrations on every plan | Yes |
| Free CDN | Built-in edge cache and global CDN across more than 24 edge locations | Not stated |
| Caching | Edge cache, OPcache, page cache and query cache | Not stated |
| Staging | One staging and one sandbox site per WordPress install on every Signature plan | On every plan |
| Email | No  | Not stated |
| Dedicated resources | 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site with 512 MB each and burst capacity; no shared memory pools | Not stated |
| Data center choice | Los Angeles, Dallas, Ashburn or Amsterdam per site at creation, with an account default; a secondary server in another region takes over on failure | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 100 percent network, infrastructure and hardware SLA with a credit of 5 percent of the monthly fee per 30 minutes of downtime, up to the full month | 99.9% measured monthly, excluding scheduled maintenance, as a reasonable-efforts commitment; no credit schedule in the terms |
| Developer tools | SSH and WP-CLI described on the features pages, an API, an MCP server, DupliKits site templates, multisite and headless support | Not stated |
| Security | Jetpack Security, malware monitoring and threat response, Secure Hosting Alliance certification | Imunify360 basic on Essentials; Protection Power plus Imunify360 on Growth and above, free for the full term |
| Phone support | No  | 24/7, local numbers in 16 countries |
| Automated backups | Not stated | 1 GB on Essentials and 5 GB on Growth free for the first year; a paid add-on afterwards |
| CDN | Not stated | Yes |
| Server resources | Not stated | Relative tiers 1x, 2x, 4x, 8x; cores, inodes and database size not published on the plan cards |
| Choice of data center | Not stated | Toronto, Buffalo, Miami, Los Angeles or Amsterdam, per the data centers page |
| Windows hosting | Not stated | No  |

## Company facts

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [HostPapa](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostpapa) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Control panel | MyPressable Control Panel (custom), with an API and an MCP server | cPanel on CloudLinux |
| Data centers | 5   | 5   |
| Support channels | chat, ticket, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, phone, email, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2010 | 2006 |

Visit Pressable (affiliate link: /go/pressable)Visit HostPapa (affiliate link: /go/hostpapa)
