---
title: "Hostinger vs NameHero: which is better in 2026?"
url: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hostinger-vs-namehero"
canonical: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hostinger-vs-namehero"
author: "Jennifer T."
generated: "2026-10-15"
note: "Markdown twin generated at build time from the same content as the HTML page. The HTML page is canonical."
---

# Hostinger vs NameHero

Hostinger and NameHero compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Hostinger scores higher overall.

By [Jennifer T.](https://hostidea.com/authors/jennifer-t) · Updated Oct 14, 2026

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. [Disclosure](https://hostidea.com/disclosure).

## Verdict

[8.0 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger)Wins overall

Very cheap on a 48-month term, with an easy custom panel; the entry plan cuts backups and email

[7.3 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero)

cPanel host since 2015 with NVMe, LiteSpeed and stated cores and RAM: cheap for three years, four times the price after

Hostinger wins 5 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.3).

## How do the scores compare?

Hostinger leads on 5 sub-scores, NameHero on 1. Higher is better.

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Performance | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Uptime | 8.5 | 6.5 |
| Support | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Features | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Value | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Ease of use | 8.0 | 7.5 |

## Which one is faster and more reliable?

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Overall score | 8.0 | 7.3 |
| Uptime (published)Kripesh Adwani 365 d vs Kripesh Adwani 365 d; methods differ | 99.96% | 99.98% |
| Response time (published)HostingStep vs Kripesh Adwani; methods differ | 447 ms | 24 ms |

## Which one costs less?

On renewal, Hostinger is cheaper ($10.99/mo vs $11.64/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 13, 2026 (Hostinger) and Oct 14, 2026 (NameHero). USD.

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cheapest plan | Premium | Starter Cloud |
| Intro price | $2.99/mo | $2.91/mo |
| Renewal price | $10.99/mo | $11.64/mo |
| Required term | 48 months | 36 months |
| Websites | 3   | 1   |
| Storage | 20 GB | 25 GB |
| Money back | 30 days | 30 days |

## What does each include?

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free domain | First year only, on 12-month and longer terms | Turbo Cloud and Business Cloud on a 24 or 36-month term; not on Starter or Plus |
| Free SSL | Yes | Free and auto-renewing SSL on every plan |
| Backups | Weekly on Premium; daily on Unlimited and Cloud Startup | Nightly and weekly backups listed in the comparison table; HeroVault offsite backups with 30 days of retention cost $6.99 a month in the cart |
| Email hosting | 2 mailboxes per website on Premium, unlimited on the other plans; free for the first year | Not stated |
| CDN | Included on Unlimited and Cloud Startup; listed as available on Premium | Not stated |
| Control panel | hPanel, Hostinger's own panel, with an AI assistant | Not stated |
| AI tools | AI website builder credits: 5 on Premium, 15 on the other plans, one-time | Not stated |
| Ecommerce | Available on every plan | Not stated |
| Fair usage limits | 3 GB per database, 300 databases, 300 FTP accounts, 400 cron jobs | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per month; 5% credit of that month's fee, claimed within 30 days | No  |
| Choice of data center | 12 regions across North America, Europe, Asia and South America | Not stated |
| Phone support | No  | 1-855-984-6263, 9 AM to 5 PM Central per the about page; chat and tickets around the clock |
| Windows hosting | No  | Not stated |
| Free migration | Not stated | Complimentary migrations by the Level III team |
| Free CDN | Not stated | QUIC.cloud CDN listed in the comparison table |
| Caching | Not stated | LiteSpeed web server with LiteSpeed Cache; the Turbo tier on the two upper plans |
| Staging | Not stated | No  |
| Email | Not stated | Unlimited accounts; mailbox quota 1 GB on Starter, 2 GB on Plus, unlimited above; 50 or 350 emails an hour |
| Guaranteed resources | Not stated | Cores and RAM printed per plan, 1 and 1 GB up to 4 and 4 GB, on a partitioned cloud environment |
| Data center choice | Not stated | US (Lenexa, Kansas), London and Canada on the plan cards; the comparison table lists US for every plan |
| SSH | Not stated | Jailed SSH access listed in the comparison table |
| Security | Not stated | Security Shield on every plan; HeroGuard with premium SSL, malware scanning and monitoring costs $9.99 a month in the cart |

## Company facts

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Control panel | hPanel (Hostinger's own panel) | cPanel |
| Data centers | 12  | 3   |
| Support channels | chat, email, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, phone, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2004 | 2015 |

Visit Hostinger (affiliate link: /go/hostinger)Visit NameHero (affiliate link: /go/namehero)
