---
title: "Hosting.com vs NameHero: which is better in 2026?"
url: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hosting-com-vs-namehero"
canonical: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hosting-com-vs-namehero"
author: "Jennifer T."
generated: "2026-10-15"
note: "Markdown twin generated at build time from the same content as the HTML page. The HTML page is canonical."
---

# Hosting.com vs NameHero

Hosting.com and NameHero compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Hosting.com scores higher overall.

By [Jennifer T.](https://hostidea.com/authors/jennifer-t) · Updated Oct 14, 2026

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. [Disclosure](https://hostidea.com/disclosure).

## Verdict

[7.7 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com)Wins overall

The former A2 Hosting under World Host Group: stated cores and RAM, 30-day backups, staging from Pro, phone support

[7.3 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero)

cPanel host since 2015 with NVMe, LiteSpeed and stated cores and RAM: cheap for three years, four times the price after

Hosting.com wins 3 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.3).

## How do the scores compare?

Hosting.com leads on 3 sub-scores, NameHero on 1. Higher is better.

|     | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Performance | 8.5 | 7.5 |
| Uptime | 8.0 | 6.5 |
| Support | 6.0 | 7.5 |
| Features | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| Value | 7.0 | 7.0 |
| Ease of use | 7.5 | 7.5 |

## Which one is faster and more reliable?

|     | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Overall score | 7.7 | 7.3 |
| Uptime (published)Kripesh Adwani 365 d vs Kripesh Adwani 365 d; methods differ | 99.99% | 99.98% |
| Response time (published)HostingStep vs Kripesh Adwani; methods differ | 500 ms | 24 ms |

## Which one costs less?

On renewal, NameHero is cheaper ($11.64/mo vs $13.99/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 13, 2026 (Hosting.com) and Oct 14, 2026 (NameHero). USD.

|     | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cheapest plan | Starter | Starter Cloud |
| Intro price | $1.99/mo | $2.91/mo |
| Renewal price | $13.99/mo | $11.64/mo |
| Required term | 48 months | 36 months |
| Websites | 5   | 1   |
| Storage | 15 GB | 25 GB |
| Money back | 30 days | 30 days |

## What does each include?

|     | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free domain | First year | Turbo Cloud and Business Cloud on a 24 or 36-month term; not on Starter or Plus |
| Free SSL | Standard on Starter and Pro; premium certificate on Max | Free and auto-renewing SSL on every plan |
| Daily backups | Stored off-server, restore to any point in the last 30 days | Not stated |
| Staging | 3 sites on Starter, 20 on Pro, 200 on Max | No  |
| Free managed migration | Yes | Not stated |
| Web application firewall and malware removal | Yes | Not stated |
| Caching and hardware | LiteSpeed caching, tuned MySQL, AMD EPYC CPUs, NVMe storage | Not stated |
| AI website builder for WordPress | Yes | Not stated |
| OpenAPI and MCP server | On every plan; Claude skills pack and Node.js from Pro | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per month; 5% of the service fee credited per hour of unscheduled downtime, up to the full month, on request | No  |
| Service level agreement | Max plan only | Not stated |
| Phone support | +1 (734) 222-4678, 24/7/365 | 1-855-984-6263, 9 AM to 5 PM Central per the about page; chat and tickets around the clock |
| Windows hosting | No  | Not stated |
| Backups | Not stated | Nightly and weekly backups listed in the comparison table; HeroVault offsite backups with 30 days of retention cost $6.99 a month in the cart |
| Free migration | Not stated | Complimentary migrations by the Level III team |
| Free CDN | Not stated | QUIC.cloud CDN listed in the comparison table |
| Caching | Not stated | LiteSpeed web server with LiteSpeed Cache; the Turbo tier on the two upper plans |
| Email | Not stated | Unlimited accounts; mailbox quota 1 GB on Starter, 2 GB on Plus, unlimited above; 50 or 350 emails an hour |
| Guaranteed resources | Not stated | Cores and RAM printed per plan, 1 and 1 GB up to 4 and 4 GB, on a partitioned cloud environment |
| Data center choice | Not stated | US (Lenexa, Kansas), London and Canada on the plan cards; the comparison table lists US for every plan |
| SSH | Not stated | Jailed SSH access listed in the comparison table |
| Security | Not stated | Security Shield on every plan; HeroGuard with premium SSL, malware scanning and monitoring costs $9.99 a month in the cart |

## Company facts

|     | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) | [NameHero](https://hostidea.com/reviews/namehero) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Control panel | cPanel with the hosting.com panel on top | cPanel |
| Data centers | 5   | 3   |
| Support channels | chat, ticket, phone, email, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, phone, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2003 | 2015 |

Visit Hosting.com (affiliate link: /go/hosting-com)Visit NameHero (affiliate link: /go/namehero)
