---
title: "Hostinger vs Hosting.com: which is better in 2026?"
url: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hosting-com-vs-hostinger"
canonical: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hosting-com-vs-hostinger"
author: "Jennifer T."
generated: "2026-10-15"
note: "Markdown twin generated at build time from the same content as the HTML page. The HTML page is canonical."
---

# Hostinger vs Hosting.com

Hostinger and Hosting.com compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Hostinger scores higher overall.

By [Jennifer T.](https://hostidea.com/authors/jennifer-t) · Updated Oct 13, 2026

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. [Disclosure](https://hostidea.com/disclosure).

## Verdict

[8.0 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger)Wins overall

Very cheap on a 48-month term, with an easy custom panel; the entry plan cuts backups and email

[7.7 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com)

The former A2 Hosting under World Host Group: stated cores and RAM, 30-day backups, staging from Pro, phone support

Hostinger wins 4 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.7).

## How do the scores compare?

Hostinger leads on 4 sub-scores, Hosting.com on 2. Higher is better.

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Performance | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| Uptime | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| Support | 8.0 | 6.0 |
| Features | 7.5 | 8.5 |
| Value | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Ease of use | 8.0 | 7.5 |

## Which one is faster and more reliable?

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Overall score | 8.0 | 7.7 |
| Uptime (published)Kripesh Adwani 365 d vs Kripesh Adwani 365 d; methods differ | 99.96% | 99.99% |
| Response time (published)HostingStep vs HostingStep; methods differ | 447 ms | 500 ms |

## Which one costs less?

On renewal, Hostinger is cheaper ($10.99/mo vs $13.99/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 13, 2026 (Hostinger) and Oct 13, 2026 (Hosting.com). USD.

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cheapest plan | Premium | Starter |
| Intro price | $2.99/mo | $1.99/mo |
| Renewal price | $10.99/mo | $13.99/mo |
| Required term | 48 months | 48 months |
| Websites | 3   | 5   |
| Storage | 20 GB | 15 GB |
| Money back | 30 days | 30 days |

## What does each include?

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free domain | First year only, on 12-month and longer terms | First year |
| Free SSL | Yes | Standard on Starter and Pro; premium certificate on Max |
| Backups | Weekly on Premium; daily on Unlimited and Cloud Startup | Not stated |
| Email hosting | 2 mailboxes per website on Premium, unlimited on the other plans; free for the first year | Not stated |
| CDN | Included on Unlimited and Cloud Startup; listed as available on Premium | Not stated |
| Control panel | hPanel, Hostinger's own panel, with an AI assistant | Not stated |
| AI tools | AI website builder credits: 5 on Premium, 15 on the other plans, one-time | Not stated |
| Ecommerce | Available on every plan | Not stated |
| Fair usage limits | 3 GB per database, 300 databases, 300 FTP accounts, 400 cron jobs | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per month; 5% credit of that month's fee, claimed within 30 days | 99.9% per month; 5% of the service fee credited per hour of unscheduled downtime, up to the full month, on request |
| Choice of data center | 12 regions across North America, Europe, Asia and South America | Not stated |
| Phone support | No  | +1 (734) 222-4678, 24/7/365 |
| Windows hosting | No  | No  |
| Daily backups | Not stated | Stored off-server, restore to any point in the last 30 days |
| Staging | Not stated | 3 sites on Starter, 20 on Pro, 200 on Max |
| Free managed migration | Not stated | Yes |
| Web application firewall and malware removal | Not stated | Yes |
| Caching and hardware | Not stated | LiteSpeed caching, tuned MySQL, AMD EPYC CPUs, NVMe storage |
| AI website builder for WordPress | Not stated | Yes |
| OpenAPI and MCP server | Not stated | On every plan; Claude skills pack and Node.js from Pro |
| Service level agreement | Not stated | Max plan only |

## Company facts

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [Hosting.com](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hosting-com) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Control panel | hPanel (Hostinger's own panel) | cPanel with the hosting.com panel on top |
| Data centers | 12  | 5   |
| Support channels | chat, email, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, phone, email, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2004 | 2003 |

Visit Hostinger (affiliate link: /go/hostinger)Visit Hosting.com (affiliate link: /go/hosting-com)
