---
title: "Hostinger vs HostArmada: which is better in 2026?"
url: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hostarmada-vs-hostinger"
canonical: "https://hostidea.com/compare/hostarmada-vs-hostinger"
author: "Jennifer T."
generated: "2026-10-15"
note: "Markdown twin generated at build time from the same content as the HTML page. The HTML page is canonical."
---

# Hostinger vs HostArmada

Hostinger and HostArmada compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Hostinger scores higher overall.

By [Jennifer T.](https://hostidea.com/authors/jennifer-t) · Updated Oct 14, 2026

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. [Disclosure](https://hostidea.com/disclosure).

## Verdict

[8.0 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger)Wins overall

Very cheap on a 48-month term, with an easy custom panel; the entry plan cuts backups and email

[7.7 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[HostArmada](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostarmada)

cPanel host since 2019 with stated cores and RAM, 7 to 21 daily backups, nine locations and a 45-day refund

Hostinger wins 4 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.7).

## How do the scores compare?

Hostinger leads on 4 sub-scores, HostArmada on 1. Higher is better.

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [HostArmada](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostarmada) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Performance | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Uptime | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| Support | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Features | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Value | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Ease of use | 8.0 | 7.5 |

## Which one is faster and more reliable?

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [HostArmada](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostarmada) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Overall score | 8.0 | 7.7 |
| Uptime (published)Kripesh Adwani 365 d vs Kripesh Adwani 365 d; methods differ | 99.96% | 99.99% |
| Response time (published)HostingStep vs Kripesh Adwani; methods differ | 447 ms | 254 ms |

## Which one costs less?

On renewal, Hostinger is cheaper ($10.99/mo vs $11.95/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 13, 2026 (Hostinger) and Oct 14, 2026 (HostArmada). USD.

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [HostArmada](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostarmada) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cheapest plan | Premium | Start Dock |
| Intro price | $2.99/mo | $2.15/mo |
| Renewal price | $10.99/mo | $11.95/mo |
| Required term | 48 months | 12 months |
| Websites | 3   | 1   |
| Storage | 20 GB | 15 GB |
| Money back | 30 days | 45 days |

## What does each include?

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [HostArmada](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostarmada) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free domain | First year only, on 12-month and longer terms | No  |
| Free SSL | Yes | Sectigo certificates through cPanel AutoSSL for every domain |
| Backups | Weekly on Premium; daily on Unlimited and Cloud Startup | Daily offsite backups, 7, 14 or 21 kept by plan; one full account copy is promised in the SLA; restores from cPanel |
| Email hosting | 2 mailboxes per website on Premium, unlimited on the other plans; free for the first year | Not stated |
| CDN | Included on Unlimited and Cloud Startup; listed as available on Premium | Not stated |
| Control panel | hPanel, Hostinger's own panel, with an AI assistant | Not stated |
| AI tools | AI website builder credits: 5 on Premium, 15 on the other plans, one-time | Not stated |
| Ecommerce | Available on every plan | Not stated |
| Fair usage limits | 3 GB per database, 300 databases, 300 FTP accounts, 400 cron jobs | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per month; 5% credit of that month's fee, claimed within 30 days | 99.9% per month with a credit of 10% of the monthly fee per hour of downtime, up to 100%, based on HostArmada's own records |
| Choice of data center | 12 regions across North America, Europe, Asia and South America | Not stated |
| Phone support | No  | 24/7, a US number, with chat and tickets |
| Windows hosting | No  | No  |
| Free migration | Not stated | 1, 3 or 5 website transfers by plan |
| Free CDN | Not stated | Cloudflare is supported; no bundled CDN |
| Caching | Not stated | Static web server cache on Start Dock and Web Warp; static and dynamic caching with Memcached, APC and OPcache on Speed Reaper |
| Staging | Not stated | No  |
| SSH, Git, Node.js and Python | Not stated | Every plan, with Perl, WP-CLI, Drush and Composer-style PHP frameworks listed |
| PHP versions | Not stated | 5.6 to 8.3 selectable per account |
| Resource limits | Not stated | Entry processes 20 / 30 / 50, average CPU per day 40% / 60% / 90%, I/O 5 to 6 MB/s, files 250,000 / 350,000 / 500,000 |
| Data center choice | Not stated | Nine locations on five continents, picked at checkout |
| Security | Not stated | Network and web application firewalls, malware scanning and removal, CloudLinux with CageFS, brute-force protection, two-factor login for the client area |
| Website builder | Not stated | A third-party drag-and-drop builder inside cPanel |

## Company facts

|     | [Hostinger](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostinger) | [HostArmada](https://hostidea.com/reviews/hostarmada) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Control panel | hPanel (Hostinger's own panel) | cPanel with Softaculous, plus HostArmada's own client dashboard |
| Data centers | 12  | 9   |
| Support channels | chat, email, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, phone, email, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2004 | 2019 |

Visit Hostinger (affiliate link: /go/hostinger)Visit HostArmada (affiliate link: /go/hostarmada)
