---
title: "SiteGround vs AccuWeb Hosting: which is better in 2026?"
url: "https://hostidea.com/compare/accuweb-vs-siteground"
canonical: "https://hostidea.com/compare/accuweb-vs-siteground"
author: "Jennifer T."
generated: "2026-10-15"
note: "Markdown twin generated at build time from the same content as the HTML page. The HTML page is canonical."
---

# SiteGround vs AccuWeb Hosting

SiteGround and AccuWeb Hosting compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. SiteGround scores higher overall.

By [Jennifer T.](https://hostidea.com/authors/jennifer-t) · Updated Oct 14, 2026

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. [Disclosure](https://hostidea.com/disclosure).

## Verdict

[8.0 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground)Wins overall

Managed-feel shared hosting on Google Cloud with daily backups and staging; the renewals are the price

[7.6 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb)

New Jersey host since 2003: guaranteed RAM and CPU on shared plans, eight locations, a $2.79 plan that renews at $2.79

SiteGround wins 5 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (8.0 vs 7.6).

## How do the scores compare?

SiteGround leads on 5 sub-scores, AccuWeb Hosting on 1. Higher is better.

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Performance | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Uptime | 8.5 | 7.0 |
| Support | 8.5 | 7.5 |
| Features | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| Value | 6.5 | 8.0 |
| Ease of use | 8.0 | 7.5 |

## Which one is faster and more reliable?

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Overall score | 8.0 | 7.6 |
| Uptime (published)HostingStep 243 d vs TechRadar 7 d; methods differ | 99.97% | 100.00% |
| Response time (published)HostingStep vs TechRadar; methods differ | 745 ms | 285 ms |

## Which one costs less?

On renewal, AccuWeb Hosting is cheaper ($2.79/mo vs $17.99/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 13, 2026 (SiteGround) and Oct 14, 2026 (AccuWeb Hosting). USD.

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cheapest plan | StartUp | Bootstrap++ |
| Intro price | $2.99/mo | $2.79/mo |
| Renewal price | $17.99/mo | $2.79/mo |
| Required term | 12 months | 36 months |
| Websites | 1   | 100 |
| Storage | 10 GB | 25 GB |
| Money back | 30 days | 30 days |

## What does each include?

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free domain | First year only; regular renewal fee after that | First year on an annual or longer term; the plan cards list .us, .com, .org, .co.uk, .in and .net, the comparison table .com, .net, .biz, .us and .org |
| Free SSL | Yes | Let's Encrypt on every plan; a premium SSL for the first year on Enterprise Pro++ annual terms |
| Daily backups | Kept for 30 days; on-demand backups on GrowBig and GoGeek | Not stated |
| CDN | SiteGround CDN on Google Cloud, 170+ edge locations | Not stated |
| Email hosting | Unlimited accounts with webmail and spam protection | Not stated |
| Staging | GrowBig and GoGeek; GoGeek adds Git | No  |
| Free migration | Automatic WordPress migrator on every plan; expert transfer by staff | Listed on every plan |
| Caching | Multilevel caching with the Speed Optimizer plugin | LiteSpeed web server with built-in caching |
| WP-CLI and SSH | Yes | Not stated |
| Fair-use limits | CPU seconds per hour 1,000 / 2,000 / 4,000; inodes 200k / 400k / 600k; 768 MB RAM per process; databases up to 1 GB | Not stated |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9% per month; 5% of that month's fee as a service-extension credit | 99.9 percent a month in the terms, with credits of one, two or five days of service depending on the shortfall |
| Choice of data center | 11 locations on Google Cloud, chosen at signup | Not stated |
| Phone support | No  | US and UK numbers, 24 hours Monday to Saturday per the contact page; chat and tickets around the clock |
| Windows hosting | No  | Not stated |
| Backups | Not stated | Free daily backups; any day's copy restored on request |
| Free CDN | Not stated | Premium++ and Enterprise Pro++, enabled on request for the main domain |
| Email | Not stated | 150, 500 or 1,000 accounts with spam filtering; mailbox size 3, 5 or 10 GB |
| Guaranteed resources | Not stated | Dedicated RAM and vCPU printed per plan (1 GB and 1 vCPU up to 2 GB and 2 vCPU) with IOPS and inode limits |
| Data center choice | Not stated | Eight locations in the order form: Denver, Dallas, London, Frankfurt, Johannesburg, Mumbai, Singapore, Sydney |
| PHP versions | Not stated | PHP 8.1 to 8.4, switchable in cPanel |
| Dedicated IP | Not stated | With the premium SSL on Enterprise Pro++ annual terms, except Johannesburg |

## Company facts

|     | [SiteGround](https://hostidea.com/reviews/siteground) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Control panel | Site Tools (SiteGround's own panel) | cPanel |
| Data centers | 11  | 8   |
| Support channels | chat, ticket, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, phone, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2004 | 2003 |

Visit SiteGround (affiliate link: /go/siteground)Visit AccuWeb Hosting (affiliate link: /go/accuweb)
