---
title: "Pressable vs AccuWeb Hosting: which is better in 2026?"
url: "https://hostidea.com/compare/accuweb-vs-pressable"
canonical: "https://hostidea.com/compare/accuweb-vs-pressable"
author: "Jennifer T."
generated: "2026-10-15"
note: "Markdown twin generated at build time from the same content as the HTML page. The HTML page is canonical."
---

# Pressable vs AccuWeb Hosting

Pressable and AccuWeb Hosting compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. Pressable scores higher overall.

By [Jennifer T.](https://hostidea.com/authors/jennifer-t) · Updated Oct 14, 2026

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. [Disclosure](https://hostidea.com/disclosure).

## Verdict

[7.7 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable)Wins overall

Automattic's managed WordPress host: dedicated PHP workers, four origins, failover, a 100 percent SLA, from $25 a month

[7.6 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb)

New Jersey host since 2003: guaranteed RAM and CPU on shared plans, eight locations, a $2.79 plan that renews at $2.79

Pressable wins 5 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (7.7 vs 7.6).

## How do the scores compare?

Pressable leads on 5 sub-scores, AccuWeb Hosting on 1. Higher is better.

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Performance | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Uptime | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Support | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Features | 8.2 | 8.0 |
| Value | 6.0 | 8.0 |
| Ease of use | 8.0 | 7.5 |

## Which one is faster and more reliable?

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Overall score | 7.7 | 7.6 |
| Uptime (published)Hostingstep 243 d vs TechRadar 7 d; methods differ | 100.00% | 100.00% |
| Response time (published)Hostingstep vs TechRadar; methods differ | 320 ms | 285 ms |

## Which one costs less?

On renewal, AccuWeb Hosting is cheaper ($2.79/mo vs $20.83/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 14, 2026 (Pressable) and Oct 14, 2026 (AccuWeb Hosting). USD.

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cheapest plan | Signature 1 | Bootstrap++ |
| Intro price | $20.83/mo | $2.79/mo |
| Renewal price | $20.83/mo | $2.79/mo |
| Required term | 12 months | 36 months |
| Websites | 1   | 100 |
| Storage | 20 GB | 25 GB |
| Money back | 30 days | 30 days |

## What does each include?

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free domain | No  | First year on an annual or longer term; the plan cards list .us, .com, .org, .co.uk, .in and .net, the comparison table .com, .net, .biz, .us and .org |
| Free SSL | Included; a Jetpack Security licence comes with every plan | Let's Encrypt on every plan; a premium SSL for the first year on Enterprise Pro++ annual terms |
| Backups | Hourly database and daily full backups, restorable from the site dashboard, per the support policy | Free daily backups; any day's copy restored on request |
| Free migration | Unlimited site migrations on every plan | Listed on every plan |
| Free CDN | Built-in edge cache and global CDN across more than 24 edge locations | Premium++ and Enterprise Pro++, enabled on request for the main domain |
| Caching | Edge cache, OPcache, page cache and query cache | LiteSpeed web server with built-in caching |
| Staging | One staging and one sandbox site per WordPress install on every Signature plan | No  |
| Email | No  | 150, 500 or 1,000 accounts with spam filtering; mailbox size 3, 5 or 10 GB |
| Dedicated resources | 5 dedicated PHP workers (5 vCPUs) per site with 512 MB each and burst capacity; no shared memory pools | Not stated |
| Data center choice | Los Angeles, Dallas, Ashburn or Amsterdam per site at creation, with an account default; a secondary server in another region takes over on failure | Eight locations in the order form: Denver, Dallas, London, Frankfurt, Johannesburg, Mumbai, Singapore, Sydney |
| Uptime guarantee | 100 percent network, infrastructure and hardware SLA with a credit of 5 percent of the monthly fee per 30 minutes of downtime, up to the full month | 99.9 percent a month in the terms, with credits of one, two or five days of service depending on the shortfall |
| Developer tools | SSH and WP-CLI described on the features pages, an API, an MCP server, DupliKits site templates, multisite and headless support | Not stated |
| Security | Jetpack Security, malware monitoring and threat response, Secure Hosting Alliance certification | Not stated |
| Phone support | No  | US and UK numbers, 24 hours Monday to Saturday per the contact page; chat and tickets around the clock |
| Guaranteed resources | Not stated | Dedicated RAM and vCPU printed per plan (1 GB and 1 vCPU up to 2 GB and 2 vCPU) with IOPS and inode limits |
| PHP versions | Not stated | PHP 8.1 to 8.4, switchable in cPanel |
| Dedicated IP | Not stated | With the premium SSL on Enterprise Pro++ annual terms, except Johannesburg |

## Company facts

|     | [Pressable](https://hostidea.com/reviews/pressable) | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Control panel | MyPressable Control Panel (custom), with an API and an MCP server | cPanel |
| Data centers | 5   | 8   |
| Support channels | chat, ticket, knowledge-base | chat, ticket, phone, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2010 | 2003 |

Visit Pressable (affiliate link: /go/pressable)Visit AccuWeb Hosting (affiliate link: /go/accuweb)
