---
title: "AccuWeb Hosting vs GoDaddy: which is better in 2026?"
url: "https://hostidea.com/compare/accuweb-vs-godaddy"
canonical: "https://hostidea.com/compare/accuweb-vs-godaddy"
author: "Jennifer T."
generated: "2026-10-15"
note: "Markdown twin generated at build time from the same content as the HTML page. The HTML page is canonical."
---

# AccuWeb Hosting vs GoDaddy

AccuWeb Hosting and GoDaddy compared on measured uptime, response time, pricing and features from our own tests. AccuWeb Hosting scores higher overall.

By [Jennifer T.](https://hostidea.com/authors/jennifer-t) · Updated Oct 14, 2026

We may earn a commission when you buy through our links. Rankings come from the published methodology and sourced data, not from commissions. [Disclosure](https://hostidea.com/disclosure).

## Verdict

[7.6 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb)Wins overall

New Jersey host since 2003: guaranteed RAM and CPU on shared plans, eight locations, a $2.79 plan that renews at $2.79

[7.2 out of 10](https://hostidea.com/methodology#scoring)

[GoDaddy](https://hostidea.com/reviews/godaddy)

The largest registrar's cPanel hosting: three plans on a three-year term with a free domain and daily backups

AccuWeb Hosting wins 3 of the six sub-scores and comes out ahead overall (7.6 vs 7.2).

## How do the scores compare?

AccuWeb Hosting leads on 3 sub-scores, GoDaddy on 1. Higher is better.

|     | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) | [GoDaddy](https://hostidea.com/reviews/godaddy) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Performance | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Uptime | 7.0 | 8.0 |
| Support | 7.5 | 7.0 |
| Features | 8.0 | 6.5 |
| Value | 8.0 | 6.0 |
| Ease of use | 7.5 | 7.5 |

## Which one is faster and more reliable?

|     | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) | [GoDaddy](https://hostidea.com/reviews/godaddy) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Overall score | 7.6 | 7.2 |
| Uptime (published)TechRadar 7 d vs HostingStep 365 d; methods differ | 100.00% | 99.99% |
| Response time (published)TechRadar vs HostingStep; methods differ | 285 ms | 344 ms |

## Which one costs less?

On renewal, AccuWeb Hosting is cheaper ($2.79/mo vs $11.99/mo). Intro prices need the listed term.

Prices verified Oct 14, 2026 (AccuWeb Hosting) and Oct 14, 2026 (GoDaddy). USD.

|     | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) | [GoDaddy](https://hostidea.com/reviews/godaddy) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Cheapest plan | Bootstrap++ | Economy |
| Intro price | $2.79/mo | $5.99/mo |
| Renewal price | $2.79/mo | $11.99/mo |
| Required term | 36 months | 36 months |
| Websites | 100 | 1   |
| Storage | 25 GB | 25 GB |
| Money back | 30 days | 30 days |

## What does each include?

|     | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) | [GoDaddy](https://hostidea.com/reviews/godaddy) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free domain | First year on an annual or longer term; the plan cards list .us, .com, .org, .co.uk, .in and .net, the comparison table .com, .net, .biz, .us and .org | First year on every plan, marked with an asterisk whose disclaimer the page keeps collapsed |
| Free SSL | Let's Encrypt on every plan; a premium SSL for the first year on Enterprise Pro++ annual terms | One year on Economy; unlimited certificates for all sites on Deluxe and Ultimate, auto-renewed through AutoSSL |
| Backups | Free daily backups; any day's copy restored on request | Automatic daily backups, with recovery of the whole account from the previous day |
| Free migration | Listed on every plan | No  |
| Free CDN | Premium++ and Enterprise Pro++, enabled on request for the main domain | The page lists CDN and firewall among the included essentials without naming the provider |
| Caching | LiteSpeed web server with built-in caching | No  |
| Staging | No  | No  |
| Email | 150, 500 or 1,000 accounts with spam filtering; mailbox size 3, 5 or 10 GB | Free email is listed on every plan without a mailbox count |
| Guaranteed resources | Dedicated RAM and vCPU printed per plan (1 GB and 1 vCPU up to 2 GB and 2 vCPU) with IOPS and inode limits | Not stated |
| Data center choice | Eight locations in the order form: Denver, Dallas, London, Frankfurt, Johannesburg, Mumbai, Singapore, Sydney | No  |
| Uptime guarantee | 99.9 percent a month in the terms, with credits of one, two or five days of service depending on the shortfall | 99.9% per month in the hosting agreement, with a credit of 5% of the monthly fee on request, usable for future purchases |
| PHP versions | PHP 8.1 to 8.4, switchable in cPanel | Not stated |
| Dedicated IP | With the premium SSL on Enterprise Pro++ annual terms, except Johannesburg | Not stated |
| Phone support | US and UK numbers, 24 hours Monday to Saturday per the contact page; chat and tickets around the clock | 24/7 chat, phone and email through GoDaddy Guides |
| Node.js and languages | Not stated | Node.js on every plan; the dashboard exposes CPU, memory, entry processes and I/O controls |
| Resource limits | Not stated | 250,000 inodes and 100 GB per account in the hosting agreement; no CPU or RAM figures on the plan page |
| Security | Not stated | DDoS protection and network monitoring on every plan; a site security suite is included on the cards |
| Windows hosting | Not stated | No  |

## Company facts

|     | [AccuWeb Hosting](https://hostidea.com/reviews/accuweb) | [GoDaddy](https://hostidea.com/reviews/godaddy) |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Control panel | cPanel | cPanel behind GoDaddy's dashboard |
| Data centers | 8   | 1   |
| Support channels | chat, ticket, phone, knowledge-base | chat, phone, email, knowledge-base |
| Founded | 2003 | 1997 |

Visit AccuWeb Hosting (affiliate link: /go/accuweb)Visit GoDaddy (affiliate link: /go/godaddy)
